Free

Launch of AFWA's new report on gender-based violence during Covid-19

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Virtual launch of AFWA's new report on gender-based violence in fast fashion supply chains during the Covid-19 pandemic.

About this event

As part of the 16 days campaign, Asia Floor Wage Alliance (AFWA) is releasing a new report documenting gender-based violence in fast fashion supply chains during the Covid-19 pandemic. The report, based on interviews and discussions, with 400+ women workers across 6 garment production countries, explores how the business models of global fashion brands exacerbated women garment workers’ vulnerability to violence both inside the factories and in their homes, families, and communities.

The report launch will feature a panel discussion with women trade union leaders from across Asia on the violence experienced by women workers during the pandemic, their resistance efforts, and the urgent steps needed to end gender-based violence in fast fashion supply chains.

Date: 8th December 2021 (Wednesday)

Time: 7:00 PM ICT / 5:30 PM IST / 7:00 AM EST / 1:00 PM CET

Register here to receive the link to join the virtual report release.

For further details about the event, please reach us at contact@asia.floorwage.org

Stay tuned to AFWA's social media, for all new updates on the event:

Facebook: Asia Floor Wage

Twitter: @asia_floorwage

Instagram: asia_floorwage

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer Asia Floor Wage Alliance

Organizer of Launch of AFWA's new report on gender-based violence during Covid-19

Save This Event

Event Saved